Page 1 of 1

Troubleshooting your wandboard

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:26 pm
by Tapani
Before you post, could you please check if your problem can be remedied by checking the items below:

Basics
  • Check your power supply, that it can sustain at least 1A-1.5A continuously. Some are marked by peak performance.
  • Check your cables. A cable that has a breach inside can cause all kind of funny effects. Does your board reboot when you wave the cable?
  • Check that you put your SD card in the slot on the CPU module, not in the slot on the larger PCB. On the quad the slot is under the heatsink.
  • Check your SD card. Sometimes they can have bad blocks.
  • Check that your monitor is a real HDMI monitor, using a HDMI cable. Some DVI to HDMI converters are known to cause display troubles.

If this did not help, go through the items / troubleshooting hints in the more thorough list (sorry about the mess)

Re: Troubleshooting your wandboard

PostPosted: Thu May 15, 2014 2:30 pm
by lprocha
HI , i acidently connect my wanbdboard into a 8v PSU and after this i just have the info below after the turn on
reading u=boot.img
load image from RA...
and stop in that .

Do you suggest any fuse or regulator to replace and fix it ?


Thanks

Lucas

Re: Troubleshooting your wandboard

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 9:28 am
by tank
Tapani wrote:If this did not help, go through the items / troubleshooting hints in the more thorough list (sorry about the mess)


Any chance of fixing this link ?