EDM1-IMX6-SD Rev A1 & C1 Base board

You have a problem with your Wandboard and want to ask the community for help.

EDM1-IMX6-SD Rev A1 & C1 Base board

Postby kenny.Lee » Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:33 am

Hello

I bought wandboard (EDM1-IMX6-SD Rev A1 & D1 baseboard) and have C1 base board also.

Can I use EDM1-IMX6-SD Rev A1 and C1 base board?
(the same purpose different question) The connector pin maps on two base board (C1 & D1) are the same or not?

Thanks
Kenny
kenny.Lee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:21 am

Re: EDM1-IMX6-SD Rev A1 & C1 Base board

Postby imranafaqy » Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:07 am

Hi Kenny,

Were you able to use Rev A1 and C1 base board? I have the same requirement.

Regards,
Imran
imranafaqy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:05 am

Re: EDM1-IMX6-SD Rev A1 & C1 Base board

Postby Tapani » Fri Aug 11, 2017 9:08 am

Yes.
It is one of the points of the edm connector that any EDM1 module should work on any EDM1 baseboard.
For instance, me myself don't even look at the baseboard revision before I plug a CPU module on it. It will work.
Tapani
Site Admin
 
Posts: 712
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:32 am


Return to Getting started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

cron